Arunachal Pradesh District Map

Buy Now  custom maps zoom map

*Map showing All the Districts in the State Arunachal Pradesh.
Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Arunachal Pradesh , also known as the "Land of Dawn Lit Mountains", is a north eastern state in India with Itanagar as its capital.

Present day Arunachal Pradesh is one of the linguistically richest regions in all of Asia, with over thirty distinct languages, in addition to numerous dialects and sub-dialects. Arunachal Pradesh is famous for its natural beauty and has a population of 1,382,611 (2011 census) and covers an area of 83,743 km sq.

Districts and Administration in Arunachal Pradesh: Arunachal Pradesh is divided into 17 districts and each district is administered by a District Collector, an officer from the Indian Administrative Service, who looks after the administration and smooth running of the district. Because the state is surrounded by international borders, the Indian Army has considerable presence in the area.

Tourism in Arunachal Pradesh: Arunachal Pradesh is famed for its scenic beauty, though a visitor's permit is required to visit the state from the Tourism Department. Rich in wildlife, with many options for adventure tourism like hiking and trekking, places of interest in Arunachal Pradesh include Tawang, Ziro, Sela Lake, Jawaharlal Nehru Mesuem and Bomdila with its bamboo bridge overhanging the river among other attractions.

List of Districts in Arunachal Pradesh

S No. District Headquarters Population (Census 2011) Sex Ratio (per 1000) Average Literacy
1 Anjaw Hawai 21,167 839 56.46%
2 Changlang Changlang 148,226 926 59.8%
3 Dibang Valley Anini 8,004 813 64.1%
4 East Kameng Seppa 78,690 1029 60.02%
5 East Siang Pasighat 99,214 980 72.54%
6 Kurung Kumey Koloriang 92,076 1032 48.75%
7 Lohit Tezu 145,726 912 68.18%
8 Longding Longding      
9 Lower Dibang Valley Anini 54,080 928 69.13%
10 Lower Subansiri Ziro 83,030 984 74.35%
11 Papum Pare Yupia 176,573 980 79.95%
12 Tawang Tawang Town 49,977 714 59%
13 Tirap Khonsa 111,975 944 52.19%
14 Upper Siang Yingkiong 35,320 889 59.99%
15 Upper Subansiri Daporijo 83,448 998 63.8%
16 West Kameng Bomdila 83,947 819 67.07%
17 West Siang Along 112,274 930 66.46%
District Maps of Arunachal Pradesh