Manipur University

Established in the year 1980, by the “Manipur University Act, 1980”, the Manipur University is an affiliating university located in Canchipur, Imphal. It was recognized as a Central University on 13th October, 2005. The campus of the University sprawls over 287 acres of land. It extends its jurisdiction over Manipur.

The Chancellor of Prof. P.N. Srivastava and the Vice-Chancellor is Prof. Chabungbam Amuba Singh. University of Manipur has seventy two affiliated colleges under it and a constituent college called “Manipur Institute of Technology” or MIT. The different schools of the Manipur University are as below.

Every school has different departments under it. Some of the well known departments through which the university is imparting education are

Following are the centres of the Manipur University.

Facilities & Services

The wide range of facilities and services that the students of the Manipur University benefits from are Library, Guest house, Hostel, Welfare Corner, Health Center, ‘Employment Information and Guidance Bureau’, Banking service, postal facility, Phonetics Laboratory, Transport facilities, vocational courses, canteen etc.